

Sponsored by IEEE Communications Society and China Institute of Communications (CIC)

Technically Co-Sponsored by University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC)



The fifth IEEE/CIC International Conference on Communications in China (ICCC2016) will be held in the magnificent city of Chengdu, China, 27-29 July, 2016. This conference will feature world-class plenary speakers, major technical symposia, industry and academic panels and workshops. The technical program chairs invite the submission of original papers to following symposia for presentation and publication in the conference proceedings and IEEE Xplore. Selected papers will be published on the SCI indexed journal China Communications.

STC: Selected Topics in Communications

Chairs: Chonggang Wang (InterDigital)

Yifan Chen (South University of Science and Technology of China) Chau Yuen (Singapore University of Technology and Design)

Ren Ping Liu (CSIRO, Australia)

SPC: Signal Processing for Communications

Chairs: Tomohiko Taniguchi (Fujitsu Labs Ltd.) Yue Gao (Queen Mary University of London)

Xing Zhang (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

OCSN: Optical Communication Systems and Networks

Chairs: Zhengyuan Xu (University of Science and Technology of China)

Jaafar Elmirghani (University of Leeds)

Chongfu Zhang (UESTC)

NGN: Next Generation Networking

Chairs: Shiwen Mao (Auburn University)

Lei Shu (Guangdong University of Petrochemical Technology) Xiaohong Huang (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

CCT: Communication and Control Theory

Chairs: Jun Fang (UESTC)

Carlo Fischione (The Royal Institute of Technology)

Zhiguo Shi (Zhejiang University)

SNBD: Social Networks and Big Data

Chairs: Song Guo (University of Aizu)

Min Chen (Huazhong University of Science and Technology) Pan Hui (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

WCS: Wireless Communications Systems

Chairs: Zhu Han (University of Houston) Lingyang Song (Peking University) Xijun Wang (Xidian University)

WNM: Wireless Networking and Multimedia
Chairs: Honggang Wang (University of Massachusetts Dartmouth)
Qingchun Chen (Southwest Jiaotong University)

Yunjian Jia (Chongqing University)

PSC: Privacy and Security in Communications

Chairs: Xiaojiang Du (Temple University) Xiangyun Zhou (Australia National University)

Hongwei Li (UESTC)

Notification

20 May, 2016

WORKSHOPS & TUTORIALS. INDUSTRY & ACADEMIC PANELS (IAP)

Workshops and Tutorials on the latest technical and business issues in communications and networking are also highlighted features. Besides, one of the key features of ICCC is its strong linkage to industry and applications via Industry and Academic Panels (IAP), which will be organized by industry and academic leaders to address the industry trends and key challenges to academia.

Workshop Chairs

Yue Cao (University of Surrey),
Tutorial Chairs

Geyong Min (University of Exeter)

Sumei Sun (I2R, Singapore)

Xuming Fang (Southwest Jiaotong University)

Keynotes Inviting Chair

Gang Wu (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China)

Invited Track Chairs

Pingvi Fan (Tsinghua University)

Guodong Zhao (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China)

Camera-Ready

10 June, 2016

IMPORTANT DATES

Workshop & Tutorial Proposal

20 February, 2016

General Chairs

Shaoqian Li (UESTC) Xinsheng Zhang (CIC)

Technical Program Chairs

Supeng Leng (UESTC)

Yan Zhang (Simula Research Lab &

University of Oslo)

Nei Kato (Tohoku University)

Guang Shi (CIC)

Publicity Chairs

Wei Zhang (University of New South Wales) Meixia Tao (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

Hongfang Yu (UESTC)

Kun Yang (University of Essex)

Technical Paper Submission

20 March, 2016

Publication Chairs

Shui Yu (Deakin University)

Kun Wang (Nanjing University of P&T)

Financial Chairs

Bin Ma (China Institute of Communications)

Bruce Worthman (IEEE ComSoc)

Local Arrangement Chairs

Bo Yan (UESTC)

Xiaoyan Huang (UESTC) Rongping Lin (UESTC)

Registration Chair

Jingran Lin (UESTC)

Conference Date 27-29 July, 2016

Steering Committee

Xuemin (Sherman) Shen (University of Waterloo) Ke Gong (Nankai University)

Zhen Yang (Nanjing University of Posts and

Telecommunications)

Khaled B. Letaief (Hong Kong University of Science

and Technology)

Kwang-Cheng Chen (National Taiwan University)

Steve Weinstein (CTTC Consulting)

Tong Song (CIC)

Yinghai Zhang (Beijing University of Posts and

Telecommunications)

Zhisheng Niu (Tsinghua University)

To be published in the IEEE ICCC Conference Proceedings and to be eligible for publication in IEEE Xplore®, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the conference at the full (member or non-member) rate and the paper must be presented by an author of that paper at the conference unless the TPC Chair grants permission for a substitute presenter arranged in advance of the event and who is qualified both to present and answer questions. Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one full registration is valid for up to 3 papers. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE ICCC Conference Proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore®.